Geekiest Techno News


National Security Agency (NSA) have developed operating system hardening guides for configurations. These guides are used as a security baseline. These configuration documents are beautifully designed and are very easy to follow.  They provided hardening guides for the following OS’s

  1. Apple Macintosh OS X ,
  2. Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 ,
  3. Windows 7
  4. Windows Server 2008
  5. Windows Server 2008 r2
  6. Windows Server 2003
  7. Windows Vista
  8. Sun Solaris 10
  9. Sun Solaris 9.

Click here to download these Gems from NSA’s website


Categories: OS, TOP NEWS, Tutorials


  1. Lil Bow Wow says:

    I currently work for NASA and find that this is one of the most technologically up to date website I have seen. Keep it up